Parts 2 & 3 Of Frank Ocean’s ‘blondedRADIO’ Midterm Special

Author: Rahel Tekle
11.09 / Lifestyle

After a year hiatus, Frank Ocean returned to his Beats 1 radio show, ‘blondedRADIO’, on election night with a “Midterm Special” edition. Ocean, along with co-host Vegyn, first dropped Part 1, and then Parts 2 & 3 shortly after. The hour-long episodes feature thought provoking discussions and politically driven playlists. The special release touches on a variety of issues, speaking on tactics used to suppress votes, “Pizzagate,” and how voting can bring about the change people want to see in the world.

After the episode aired, Ocean turned to Tumblr to further encourage people to go out and vote! In an effort to get the 42% of non-voters to vote, he announced that fans in Houston, Miami, Atlanta, and Dallas would be gifted free merch if they showed proof they voted on election day.

You can listen to all three shows on Apple Radio here.

Drop a line and let us know what you think about the Midterm Special of blondedRADIO.

Loading ...

End of content

No more pages to load